201X

We’re slowly entering the 19th year post our second millennium!

Does that excite some of you?

I for one give this year a 7.5.

I’ve had plenty of goods and several bads, but everything gimped itself up towards the end – forcing me a look back on numerous experiences I’ve grown from and succeeded into.

The best part about the year was probably the unexpectedness of situations I never thought I’d find myself in – and these situations made me grateful, humble and highly self-aware.

We strive to grow either consciously or subconsciously, but with every passing year, we should be progressing.

No matter how hard the present seems, there will always come a tomorrow when everything falls in place proudly.

This is my last post for 2018 and when I scroll down my blog, I look at my archive dating all the way back to 2012 and give myself a tiny pat on the back for being able to keep this going.

My New Year’s Resolution?

To keep doing what makes me happy, to keep pushing forward, and trying to become everything I’m meant to be.

What’s yours?

Looking Back
look back and reflect

 

2 thoughts on “201X

Leave a comment